Minutes **Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education**

Special Study Session

June 7, 2022

The Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education met in a special session on Tuesday, June 7th, 2022, central administration offices, 621 Gracey Avenue, Clarksville, TN. The meeting was called to order at 6:34 p.m. Board members present were: Board Chair Herbert Nelson, Margaret Pace, Jimmie Garland, Carol Berry, Charlie Patterson, Josh Baggett and Kent Griffy. Also present were: Dr. Angela Huff, Interim Director of Schools; Mark Nolan, School Board Attorney; Jeanine Johnson, Chief Human Resource Officer; Carol Joiner, General Counsel; David Holman, Chief Technology Officer; Chris Reneau, Chief Financial Officer; Anthony Johnson, Chief Communications Officer; Dr. Sean Impeartrice, Chief Academic Officer and LaTonya Long, School Board Secretary, who recorded minutes of the meeting.

Board Discussion and Consideration: Approval of New Director's Contract

Board Chair Herbert Nelson called the meeting to order at 6:34 p.m. A motion was made by Mr. Griffy to accept the Directors Contract. The motion was seconded by Mr. Patterson. (Discussion) Mr. Patterson thanked Mr. Griffy, Mr. Garland and Mr. Nelson for their participation in assisting Mr. Nolan in drafting the contract for the new Director of Schools. (No further discussion). Motion passed 7-0 to accept the contract as written.

The Special Study Session adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

Herbert Nelson **Board Chair**

Herbert a Nekan angela m. Huge

Dr. Angela M. Huff Interim Director of Schools

LaTonya Long **Board Secretary**