Minutes Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education Special Session

September 5, 2017

The Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education met Tuesday, September 5, 2017, in the district meeting room, central administration offices, 621 Gracey Avenue, Clarksville, TN. The meeting was called to order following adjournment of the Study Session at 7:02 p.m.

Members present were: Anne Murtha, Chair; Josh Baggett, Jimmie Garland, George Giles, Charlie Patterson, Willie Freeman and Margaret Pace. Also present were: Mr. Millard House, Director of Schools; Katy Olita, Board Attorney; Jeanine Johnson, Chief Human Resources Officer; James Sumrell, Chief Operations Officer; David Holman, Chief Technology Officer; Elise Shelton, Chief Communications Officer; and Deb Cummings, Board Secretary, who kept the minutes. County Commission School Liaison Committee members were not present as the County Commission meeting was held simultaneously.

Board Discussion and Consideration

A resolution authorizing leasing of computers, which received a first reading 08/22/2017, was presented to the Board for a vote. The resolution was brought forward in Special Session so it could be put before the County Commission at their formal County Commission on September 11, 2017 for approval. A motion was made by Mr. Patterson and seconded by Mr. Giles to approve the resolution. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

anne Murtha

mitz the

Deb Cummings

Anne Murtha Board Chair

Millard L. House II Director of Schools

Deb Cummings Board Secretary