Agenda

The Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education will meet in a Formal Session on **Tuesday**, **March 14, 2017**, at **6:00 p.m**., in the Central Administration Office/Board Room, 621 Gracey Avenue, Clarksville, Tennessee.

		**Policy
Time	Agenda Item	Reference
6:00	Convene	GP-5
	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Moment of Silence	
6:01	Point of Pride Awards	EL-3
	*** Please see attached Supplemental Agenda ***	
6:20	Public Conversation	GP-3
	Any person may address the Board for a maximum of five minutes on any agenda	
	item. Each speaker must fill out a request form 24 hours prior to the Board	
	meeting	
6:21	Approval of Consent Agenda	GP-5
	1. February 21, 2017 regular session minutes	
	2. March 7, 2017 special session minutes	EL-5
	3. 2016 – 2017 Budget Amendments Resolution, first reading, February 28, 2017	EL-6
	4. Surplus Equipment – Child Nutrition Equipment, first reading, March 7, 2017	
	 Smallwares and/or supplies currently housed at the Central Office 	
	warehouse	
6:22	Policy Monitoring	B/SL-3
	1. Executive Limitation 5 - Financial Administration	EL-5
	2. Executive Limitation 12 - Rezoning	EL-12
6:30	Reports	
	1. Goal 12 – Expand pilot for on-line fee payment while researching other	EL-5
	software application options	
6:40	Comments	
	1. Fort Campbell School Liaison Officer	
	2. County Commissioners	
	3. Board Members	
6:41	Director of Schools Report	
6:50	Adjourn	

*Policy Reference:Policy Governance is the model of leadership used by the Board of Education, allowing members to focus on student achievement and the vision needed to improve our public schools. Each item on the agenda is tied to a specific policy. The entire Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education Policy Governance Manual can be found at: <u>www.cmcss.net</u>

Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education Supplemental Agenda March 14, 2017 (Page 1)

Point of Pride Awards	Board Presenter			
 Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Graduating Classes of 2017: 				
<u>Clarksville High School</u> Valedictorian – Anna Mae Wells Salutatorian – Shelby Nan Coakley	Giles			
<u>Kenwood High School</u> Valedictorian – John Michael Baggett Salutatorian – John Denton Spraberry	Pace			
<u>Montgomery Central High School</u> Valedictorian – Mia Gracia-Toro Salutatorian – Chloe Dayle Harp	Murtha			
<u>Northeast High School</u> Valedictorian – Andrea Mann Salutatorian – Bailyn Dupont	Baggett			
<u>Northwest High School</u> Valedictorian – Helen Estelle Faulk Salutatorian – Sara Ashley Williams	Freeman			
<u>Rossview High School</u> Valedictorian-Sagar Patel Salutatorian- Ashley Montgomery	Patterson			
<u>West Creek High School</u> Valedictorian – Jasmine Alejandra Angel Salutatorian – Aline Baumgaertner	Garland			

Clarksville-Montgomery County Board of Education Supplemental Agenda March 14, 2017

, (Page 2)

 Rossview High's four National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists Pramika Sriram Ashley Montgomery Lukas Sturm Ashley Mayes 	Giles
 Rossview's Academy of Media Arts and Technology – Silver Key Recognition Abby Haslam 	Pace
 KHS STEM Academy VEX Robotics Team, the Kenwood Knights Sword Chance Piefer Adam Berenger Jared Bauman Connor Thomas Savannah Piefer 	Murtha

• First Lego League Robotics Tournament Recognitions in Memphis

Baggett

Award	School/Team	Coaches
Core Values Teamwork- 1 st Place	NEMS- E3 Surge	Whitney Joyner and Todd Taylor
Core Values Gracious Professionalism- 2 nd Place	NEMS- E3 Spark	Whitney Joyner and Todd Taylor
Project Research- 2 nd Place	WCMS- Silver Coyotes	Jennifer Maag, Daniel Miller and Bernard McMahon
Project Presentation- 2 nd Place	Moore- Atoms	Jane Weakley, Michelle O'Bryant, Will Bowers
Robot Mechanical Design- 1 st Place	Moore- Cyborgz	Jane Weakley. Will Smith, Jennifer Gurnon
Robot Mechanical Design- 2 nd Place	WCMS- Camo Coyotes	Jennifer Maag, Daniel Miller and Bernard McMahon
Robot Programming- 1 st Place	ROMS- Hawbotics Gold	Roxanne Morris and Bridget Harding
Robot Programming- 2 nd Place	NPMS- Mustang Blue	AJ Wolfe and Andrew Richards
Robot Strategy and Innovation- 2 nd Place	NEMS- E3 Strike	Whitney Joyner and Todd Taylor